Hello Friends!

Spring Break is sadly over but I cant wait to tell you about all the fun things Alex and I did while we were in Florida!

Saturday was our first full day in Florida and we woke up around 7 am to get ready and go to….. DISNEY!!!!! It was about a 45 minute drive from where we were staying to Disney so we didn’t arrive right when it opened. We got in line to get my family non-expiring passes switched over to the new finger print passes, we waited for about an hour.By the time we finally got into Magic Kingdom we had been at “Disney” waiting for about an hour and a half. (not bad)

I made the decision to go directly to the Pirates of the Caribbean ride because it was one of Alex as well as my favorite rides. Now I knew what I was getting into with waiting times and to be honest the time spent waiting was not terrible, it was mostly the impatience of the other guests around us that made it difficult to fully enjoy the experience.

I am not going to list off all the rides/food we enjoyed but I will list off a few!

  • Pirates of the Caribbean
  • Small World
  • The Jungle Cruise
  • Monsters Inc Laugh Floor – ( A must if you have children – Interactive)
  • Haunted Mansion
  • Frozen Chocolate Covered Banana
  • Frozen Lemonade
  • Chicken Sandwiches – Launching Pad
  • Liberty Tavern (don’t remember what we ate)

Our first day at Disney was a blast and the weather was fantastic, we of course had to stop at Starbucks before leaving Magic Kingdom if we were going to make the 45 minute drive. I have stomach issues when it comes to dairy products and I have avoided a lot of the products or taken a lactaid before drinking them.This time I went out on a limb and got a Iced Mocha Coconut Milk Machiatto, I was pleasantly surprised and have fallen in love with the drink!

It was then off to bed!

One thing that did disappoint me is that meeting the characters has gotten much harder, I remember being able to meet Minnie and Mickie and Friends in ToonTown and the Princesses as well. Maybe I didn’t look close enough but that is no longer there. You can meet certain characters however there are only a few time slots and the lines are huge.

Change is inevitable and I get that Disney will not always be the same and I understand that.

I hope you enjoy reading about our adventure’s

with love,

Allison McKensey

 

