Hello Friends,

Today I just need to get a few things off my chest, the past two weeks have been a struggle for me. I have been sick, the cold got to me and made me miserable. There have been much more symptoms the past two weeks than a cold.

Loss of appetite
Lack of sleep
Tired ALL the time
Crying for no reason
Eating lots of junk food
No motivation
Falling off workout routine
Not wanting to socialize
Wanting a puppy (more than usual)
Off the chart migraines
DIY spa wont cheer me up
Not feeling like any of my ideas are good enough to post

These are just a few of the things I have been feeling other than my cold symptoms. All of these are due to one thing being Homesick, I have been missing my family for the past two weeks. I may only live an hour or so away from home but our schedules don’t match up and school has become a priority.

I try to look at it in a positive way, I will be going home in three weeks but even then I will be flying out to Florida right away. I had tried everything that I usually do when I am homesick but for some reason they were not helping. My cold has finally vanished (knock on wood),I have been feeling a lot better so hopefully the next few weeks will be less stressful and more joyful.


What do I do to feel less homesick? 

  • DIY Spa
    • Light a few candles
    • Put on calming music
    • Make hot tea (Peach Sleepytime)
    • Put on a face mask
    • Deep condition my hair
    • Paint my nails
    • Turn off the lights
  • Art
    • Adult coloring books
    • Sketch my emotion
    • Paint
  • Read
    • Blog post’s
    • The Diary of Anne Frank
    • mindfulness
  • Movie and Popcorn
    • Disney (Beauty and the Beast)
    • Romance (Safe Haven or Dear John)
    • Dystopian (Hunger games or Divergent)
  • Snacks
    • 1/2 Grapefruit with a little bit of sugar
    • 1/2 Bagel and Jelly
    • Bowl of yogurt with granola
    • Mango smoothie
  • Mini Fashion Show
    • Try on all my clothes in my closet (literally all)
    • Create cute outfits
  • Make-Up
    • Watch YouTube Make-Up tutorials
    • Try and recreate them with the make-up I have

These were only a few of the things that I do to help me feel better, I am sure there are more but I can’t think of them now.

Thank you

With Love,

Allison McKensey ♥

 

