Hello Friends,

I have been waiting patiently to write this being the holidays just came to an end. The way I see my monthly favorites is when I get the products I use them throughout the month and write about them the end of the month or beginning of the next month!

Nail products 

Kiss salon color nail (short)

  • Many length options
  • Comfortable
  • 2 types of application

I am currently into the nude/maroon hues and fell in love with these nails instantly. What is interesting is that they provide two types of applications (glue and adhesive tabs) – tabs are easier to apply but the glue is more durable.

ImPRESS press on manicure

  • One length option
  • Easy application
  • Safe for natural nail

If I had to choose between the two nail products this one would take the prize. The application was easy and lasted however, a few of the nails I had to use leftover nail glue on to last the full week. They were comfortable, durable and beautiful!

Facial 

img_0018

Dead Sea Minerals – Anti Stress Clay Facial Mask

  • Removes dirt and oils
  • Replenish hydration
  • Reveals radiant skin

Charcoal and Black Sugar – Dual Action Scrub Facial Mask

  • Purifies skin
  • Exfoliates and smooths skin
  • absorbs oils without drying skin

Both of these masks are distributed and found at CVS in single use packets or 6 oz bottles. I have fallen in love with these face masks, I have noticed a difference in the texture as well as clearness of my skin. If I had to choose one over the other, I would use the Charcoal and Black Sugar for the reason it is the most refreshing. I highly recommend these face masks for the quality as well as the outcome after about three weeks of use!

Hair

img_0017Shea Moisture- Raw Shea Butter Extra Moisture Detangler

My hair is thick, curly and the longest it has ever been. That being said I find a lot of knots in my hair, this detangler not only helps smooth and minimize the amount of knots but it also conditions damaged hair. I highly recommend this product for thick and long hair!

Pantene Pro-V -Controlling Curl Creme 

If I don’t use some sort of controlling creme my curls get frizzy and out of control. I have used many products for curly hair, Pantene Curl Creme is by far my favorite styling and controlling product by far. My curls feel soft and are noticeably less frizzy. The best part is that I can put it in my hair before bed (after I shower) and can wake up and walk out the door with minimal styling.

Room

img_0016

Huntington Home -Fresh Balsam Scented Candle 

I was very impressed by this brand of three wick candles. After I blew out the candle the scent lasted for at least 6 hours. I am very impressed by the quality of the product. If your looking for a fresh nature/Christmas scent I highly recommend this brand!

Mainstays Pine Wax Cubes 

I love having a fresh pine scent spread throughout my room, rather than using only candles I also have two wax melting scentsy’s. I found that some of the wax cubes scents are quite faint, mainstay’s scents are strong but not too overpowering. One block lasted me a few weeks and I still have five more left.

These products are just a few of my December favorites, all of these products I highly recommend! Stay tuned for my January favorites!

With Love,

Allison McKensey

