A little over two or three years ago I made the decision to attend the University of Wisconsin – Stout. At the time I didn’t know It but it would become the best decision I have ever made. 
I am currently a junior in the Cross-Media Graphics Management program which was not my first major at stout. As a freshman I started in the apparel program which leads me to my reasons of choosing stout .
Major

  • Apparel, I wanted to go into the fashion industry and the program that they had was perfect for me! 

Distance 

  • Stout is not to far from home even though it was out of state
  • I can easily get home and visit my family 

Size

  • Smaller school than the others that I applied to and I fit in better at a smaller school rather than a large one.

Cost

  • A great price compared to the other colleges I looked into. 

These are just a few of the many reasons stout was my first choice. I am so happy that I made that decision being I found s career that I am loving and have met so many people who support me in everything I do. 

Allison McKensey

